Mad for Mugs


I had quit drinking coffee for years but last weekend I indulged in a creamy iced coffee and now it’s become part of my morning ritual again. It’s just so good! Along with this revisited love has come a search for the perfect mug to make the drinking experience that much more sweet. I’m talking about hand painted craftsmanship, quirk, energizing color, and bold patterns.

Picture 1

Wake up brighter with peacock inspired Assorted Bocca Geo Mugs by Espana Dinnerware at Macys.

Picture 2

For my fellow cat lovers – Chubby Cat Mug from Pier 1 Imports.

Picture 4

Cool stripes – Origo Mug by Iittala on AllModern.com.

Picture 5

Orange is the new black – Mod Dot Mug by Jonathan Adler.

Picture 6

Reminiscent of the greek key – Porcelain Carnaby George Mug by Jonathan Adler.

Picture 7

SO CUTE – Wickford Accent Mug by Kate Spade New York at Macys.

Picture 8

Loving lots of color – Mug Prisma by Remember on Fab.com.

Picture 9

I love dinosaurs – Dinosaur Creature Cup Set By Creature Cups on Fab.com.

Picture 10

Mike and I will ride bikes together some day – Rae Dunn By Magenta Bike Mugs from Nordstroms.

Picture 11

This Nixon Green mug above is by Jonathan Adler who I apparently have a crush on this month since I also raved about his products in my Going Greek post. While in the process of researching for various mugs I found this one online and loved it. Two hours later I found it while moseying through HomeGoods for half the price–so I bought two!

More inspiration may be found in my MUGS ideabook on Houzz.

Leave a Reply

